The new standard. 100% enjoyment, 0% stuffing.

Happy Foie is the certified organic and completely non-stuffed variant of a bloc foie gras (foie gras). Yes, you understood correctly: With conventional foie gras (foie gras), the animals are fattened ("stuffed") before slaughter so that the liver of the animals has an unnaturally high fat content.

No animals are "stuffed" in the production of our Happy Foie. We almost exclusively use organic liver and subsequently enrich it with high-quality fats in a specially developed process.

Learn more below.

Gänse, Sprechblasen "yes", "no"

Why conventional foie gras is controversial:

The term foie gras is French and means something like "fatty liver". Foie Gras (or foie gras ) is a luxurious food made from the livers of ducks and geese. In order to achieve the high fat content of conventional foie gras, the animals are fattened over several weeks by stuffing. As a result, the animals develop a pathologically enlarged fatty liver that is up to ten times larger than that of healthy animals. Due to this ethical problem, conventional foie gras has been heavily criticized by consumers and animal rights activists.

What distinguishes Happy Foie:

In the case of founder Tobias Sudhoff With the developed procedure, we supply the liver tissue with the fats and some proteins from the outside. These fats and proteins have basically the same properties as the fats and proteins found in conventional goose foie gras. With the Happy Foie, we have recreated a conventional Bloc Foie Gras with other natural fats.

The special thing about this process is that we don't have to use fatty liver from fattened animals in our production, but use the healthy livers of the animals and fatten them up afterwards.

Culinary pleasure

On par with conventional foie gras and recommended by professional chefs.

Delicately creamy melt

Unique taste experience and nutty, pleasant sensory - melts on the tongue like ice cream.

Made in Germany

With a lot of love we develop and produce our products entirely in Germany.

HAPPY FOIE 130G JAR

DISCOVER NOW

250G & 500G ROLLS

DISCOVER NOW

Happy foie in the media

Here you can find an article from the SZ magazine about the Happy Foie.

Happy Foie goes SZ

The SZ-Magazin reports on founder Tobias Sudhoff and the development of the Happy Foie.

Read more

Der neue Standard. 100% Genuss, 0% Stopfen.

Happy Foie ist die bio-zertifizierte und komplett ungestopfte Variante einer Bloc Foie Gras (Gänsestopfleber). Ja, du hast richtig verstanden: Bei konventioneller Foie Gras (Gänsestopfleber) werden die Tiere nämlich vor dem Schlachten gemästet ("gestopft"), damit die Leber der Tiere einen unnatürlich hohen Fettgehalt erlangt.

Bei der Produktion unserer Happy Foie werden keine Tiere "gestopft". Wir verwenden fast ausschließlich Bio-Leber und reichern diese in einem eigens dafür entwickelten Verfahren mit hochwertigen Fetten nachträglich an.

Unten erfährst du mehr.

Gänse, Sprechblasen "yes", "no"

Wieso konventionelle Foie Gras umstritten ist:

Der Begriff Foie Gras ist französisch und bedeutet soviel wie "fettige Leber". Foie Gras (oder auch Gänsestopfleber) ist ein luxuriöses Lebensmittel, das aus der Leber von Enten und Gänsen gewonnen wird. Um den hohen Fettgehalt von konventioneller Stopfleber zu erreichen, werden die Tiere über mehrere Wochen durch Stopfen gemästet. Dadurch entsteht bei den Tieren eine krankhaft vergrößerte Fettleber, die bis zu zehnmal so groß wie die gesunder Tiere ist. Aufgrund dieser ethischen Problematik steht konventionelle Foie Gras massiv in der Kritik von Konsumenten und Tierschützern.

Was Happy Foie auszeichnet:

Bei dem von Gründer Tobias Sudhoff entwickelten Verfahren führen wir dem Lebergewebe die Fette und einige Proteine von außen zu. Diese Fette und Proteine haben im Grunde die gleichen Eigenschaften wie die Fette und Proteine, die bei einer konventionellen Gänse-Stopfleber enthalten sind. Wir haben mit der Happy Foie also eine konventionelle Bloc Foie Gras mit anderen natürlichen Fetten nachgebaut.

Das Besondere an diesem Verfahren ist, dass wir bei unserer Produktion keine Fettleber von gemästeten Tieren verwenden müssen, sondern die gesunden Lebern der Tiere verwenden und diese im Nachhinein auffetten.

Kulinarischer Genuss

Geschmacklich auf Augenhöhe mit konventioneller Foie Gras & von Profi-Köchen empfohlen.

Zart cremiger Schmelz

Einzigartiges Geschmackserlbenis und nussig-wohlige Sensorik - Zerschmilzt auf der Zunge wie ein Eis.

Made in Germany

Mit viel Liebe entwickeln und produzieren wir unsere Produkte vollständig in Deutschland.

HAPPY FOIE 130G GLAS

JETZT ENTDECKEN

250G & 500G ROLLEN

JETZT ENTDECKEN

Happy Foie in den Medien

Hier findest du einen Artikel des SZ-Magazins über die Happy Foie.

Happy Foie goes SZ

Das SZ-Magazin berichtet über Gründer Tobias Sudhoff und die Entwicklung der Happy Foie.

Weiterlesen